A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesACM Digital Library
ACM DLACM Digital Library provides access to 53 peer reviewed scholarly journals; 8 technical magazines including Communications of the ACM (ACMs flagship magazine), ACM’s complete collection of conference proceedings containing over 2,500 volumes of scholarly materials; and 37 technical newsletters sponsored by ACM’s technical Special Interest Groups (SIGs).

Click here for List of e-Journals

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Chemical Society
The American Chemical Society serves more than 157,000 members globally, providing educational and career development programs, products, and services. As the largest scientific society in the world, ACS is a leading and authoritative source of scientific information.

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a non-profit corporation chartered in 1931 to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. An umbrella organization for 10 Member Societies, AIP represents more than 134,000 scientists, engineers and educators and is one of the world's largest publishers of physics journals.AIP's prestigious core journals (journals.aip.org) - many of which are among the most highly cited in their field - form the core of physics literature in libraries worldwide. With their high technical and editorial standards, these publications attract the most vital and current research papers from the world's leading authorities in fields ranging from chemistry, mathematics, fluid dynamics, and more. AIP's online platform(Scitation) hosts more than 1,000,000 articles from more than 170 scholarly publications for 25 learned society publishers, in fields including physics, chemistry, geoscience, engineering, acoustics, and more.

Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Physical Society
The American Physical Society was founded on May 20, 1899, when 36 physicists gathered at Columbia University for that purpose. . In 1913, the APS took over the operation of the Physical Review, which had been founded in 1893 at Cornell, and journal publication became its second major activity. Physical Review was followed by Reviews of Modern Physics in 1929, and by Physical Review Letters in 1958. Over the years, Physical Review has subdivided into five separate sections as the fields of physics have proliferated and the number of submissions grew.

Click here for List of e-Journals


 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesASME Journals Online

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
The ASME Digital Collection, previously known as The ASME Digital Library, is ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring:

  • ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
  • ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
  • ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.
Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesIEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) Online
Click here for List of e-Journals
Click here for User Guide
more information Restricted Resource Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID) Database
Note: Subscription Period: April 2018 to March 2019
The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), a sponsored institution of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), is a public-funded, non-commercial research and development institution in social science. ISID was set up as an independent organization to carry on the work initiated by the Corporate Study Group (CSG), at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, during the early ‘eighties. ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created On-line Indexes of Indian Social Science Journals (OLI) and Press Clippings on diverse social science subjects.

It provides access to Indexes of 125 Indian Social Science journals and major newspaper articles, editorials and news features.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableJSTOR
JSTOR was founded in 1995 to build trusted digital archives for scholarship. Today, we work with the scholarly community to preserve their work and the materials they rely upon, and to build a common research platform that promotes the discovery and use of these resources. In 2009, JSTOR merged with and became a service of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance scholarship and teaching in sustainable ways. The majority of content in the archive is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, monographs, manuscripts, and other materials is growing.

Currently, there are more than 2500 titles, including previous titles, as well as other content available. New titles and other materials are being added regularly. The collections available to the members of the Consortium are:
Art & Sciences I–XII, Life Sciences, Ireland, Ecology & Botany II, Global Plants, 19th-Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV.

Click here for List of e-Journals


more information Restricted Resource MathSciNet- American Mathematical Society
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 80,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 60,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 300 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Click here for User Guide
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesNature
With weekly periodicity, Nature is an international journal publishing original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines, as Articles, Letters to Nature and Brief Communications. Each issue also includes extensive secondary comment, including Reviews, News, New Features, Essays, News and Views, Book Reviews, Correspondence, Commentary, and Opinion. Nature has the highest Impact Factor (Thomson-ISI, 2003) of all multidisciplinary journals, and has achieved an increase of 2.5 since 2002. Nature has also received acclaim for having the highest number of citations per paper over the last decade (1992-2002) of all multidisciplinary journals (Science Watch, Thomson-ISI, June 2003).

Click here for User Guide
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesOxford University Press
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. It publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations. OUP collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.

Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a part of Elsevier. Headquartered in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, the company is the world's largest scientific, technical and medical information provider and publishes over 2,000 journals as well as books and secondary databases. There are currently more than 9.5 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year. Access to Science Direct 10 subjects (1. Biochemistry, Genetics & Mol. Biology,2. Agriculture & Biological Science,3. Chemistry4. Computer Science,5. Economics,6. Immunology & Microbiology,7. Mathematics,8. Physics & Astronomy,9. Social Sciences,10. Psychology) collection (1000+journals titles ) is provided to universities covered under the Consortium with back-files since 1995.

Click here for User Guide
more information Restricted Resource SciFinder Scholar
CAS provides pathways to published research in the world's journal and patent literature?virtually everything relevant to chemistry plus a wealth of information in the life sciences and a wide range of other scientific disciplines back to the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1907, CAS has indexed and summarized chemistry-related articles from more than 40,000 scientific journals, in addition to patents, conference proceedings and other documents pertinent to chemistry, life sciences and many other fields. In total, abstracts for more than 23 million documents are accessible online through CAS. SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar desktop research tools can be used to explore and search the CAS Substance identification is a special strength of CAS. SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that provides campus-wide access to the worlds largest and most comprehensive databases of chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, life sciences and related sciences from CAS, with an ease of use never before. With SciFiner Scholar as a one single source, you can explore scientific information in several unique ways.

The CAS access provides archival access since 1907 onwards.

Click here for User Guide
more information Restricted Resource Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in   the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts   and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and   visualize research.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesSociety for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Inspired by the vision that applied mathematics should play an important role in advancing science and technology in industry, a small group of professionals from academe and industry met in Philadelphia in 1951 to start an organization whose members would meet periodically to exchange ideas about the uses of mathematics in industry. This meeting led to the organization of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesSpringer
Springer is one of the world’s leading suppliers of scientific and professional information. It is the second- largest publisher of journals in the science, technology, and medicine (STM), the largest publisher of STM books. Springer Link publishes around 2,000 journals and more than 7,000 new book titles every year, in 6 main publishing fields, namely science, technology, medicine, business, transport and architecture. This is a preferred data source for researchers in academic and corporate institutions and other vital knowledge centers.

Click here for User Guide
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files

IIT Jodhpur  |  IITJ Digital Services  |  IITJ Institutional Repository  |  IITJ Theses Repository  |  IITJ Scholarly Repository  |  Contact  |  Admin Login
© 2015-2019 Copyright, IIT Jodhpur
For any comments/enquiries/feedback, please eMail to the Admin, Course Guides

This page maintained by: Library Webmaster
Powered by SubjectsPlus 4.1