Home TLH Resources (A-Z) FAQs Videos Staff Contact Login
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

displaying databases filtered by Full_text >> view all types
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableACM Digital Library
ACM DLACM Digital Library provides access to 53 peer reviewed scholarly journals; 8 technical magazines including Communications of the ACM (ACMs flagship magazine), ACM’s complete collection of conference proceedings containing over 2,500 volumes of scholarly materials; and 37 technical newsletters sponsored by ACM’s technical Special Interest Groups (SIGs).

Click here for List of e-Journals

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Chemical Society
The American Chemical Society serves more than 157,000 members globally, providing educational and career development programs, products, and services. As the largest scientific society in the world, ACS is a leading and authoritative source of scientific information.

 
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Institute of Chemical Engineers (AiCHE) Journal
Note: Accessible from 1997 onwards.

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a non-profit corporation chartered in 1931 to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. An umbrella organization for 10 Member Societies, AIP represents more than 134,000 scientists, engineers and educators and is one of the world's largest publishers of physics journals.AIP's prestigious core journals (journals.aip.org) - many of which are among the most highly cited in their field - form the core of physics literature in libraries worldwide. With their high technical and editorial standards, these publications attract the most vital and current research papers from the world's leading authorities in fields ranging from chemistry, mathematics, fluid dynamics, and more. AIP's online platform(Scitation) hosts more than 1,000,000 articles from more than 170 scholarly publications for 25 learned society publishers, in fields including physics, chemistry, geoscience, engineering, acoustics, and more.

Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAmerican Physical Society
The American Physical Society was founded on May 20, 1899, when 36 physicists gathered at Columbia University for that purpose. . In 1913, the APS took over the operation of the Physical Review, which had been founded in 1893 at Cornell, and journal publication became its second major activity. Physical Review was followed by Reviews of Modern Physics in 1929, and by Physical Review Letters in 1958. Over the years, Physical Review has subdivided into five separate sections as the fields of physics have proliferated and the number of submissions grew.

Click here for List of e-Journals


 
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesASCE Library

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesASME Journals Online

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
The ASME Digital Collection, previously known as The ASME Digital Library, is ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring:

  • ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
  • ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
  • ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.
Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to the digital edition of every book, paper and journal article ever published by ASTM including more than 1,500+ Manuals and Special Technical Publications, totaling more than 35,600 chapters and papers and more than 17,000 journal articles. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesCambridge University Press (eBooks)

Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesChemicals & Engineering News (C&EN) Global Enterprise
Note: Access of C&EN Archives from 1923 to 2015

Restricted Resource Some full text availableEBSCO Business Source Ultimate

Restricted Resource Some full text availableEBSCO eBooks
Note: EBSCO eBooks
User Guide
List of Subscribed Titles
 

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableEconomic & Political Weekly
Economic & Political Weekly (EPW), published by the Sameeksha Trust, a registered charitable trust since 1949, is one of the Indian publications that enjoy a global reputation for excellence and scholarship. It occupies a special place in the intellectual history of independent India. It publishes analysis of contemporary affairs and academic papers in the social sciences. The focus of the EPW is economic issues, but it is truly a multidisciplinary publication covering sociology, political science, history, gender and environment studies. EPW publishes both research in social sciences in the “Special Articles” Section and informed comment on current affairs in the “Commentary Section”
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableElsevier's ScienceDirect
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subject collection.
Restricted Resource Some full text availableEMERALD Journals

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHarvard Business Review
Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesIEEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online
Click here for List of e-Journals
Click here for User Guide
Restricted Resource Some full text availableInstitute of Physics (IOP) Science Journals
Note: Access of IOP e-Journals Archive from 1874 to 2011

Restricted Resource Some full text availableInternational Journal for Uncertainty Quantification
Note: Publisher: Begell House

Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audioJoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments
Note: JoVE is a video journal.

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableJSTOR
JSTOR was founded in 1995 to build trusted digital archives for scholarship. Today, we work with the scholarly community to preserve their work and the materials they rely upon, and to build a common research platform that promotes the discovery and use of these resources. In 2009, JSTOR merged with and became a service of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance scholarship and teaching in sustainable ways. The majority of content in the archive is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, monographs, manuscripts, and other materials is growing.

Currently, there are more than 2500 titles, including previous titles, as well as other content available. New titles and other materials are being added regularly. The collections available to the members of the Consortium are:
Art & Sciences I–XII, Life Sciences, Ireland, Ecology & Botany II, Global Plants, 19th-Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV.

Click here for List of e-Journals


Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoMcGraw-Hill Education - Access Engineering

Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesMIT Sloan Management Review

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesNature
With weekly periodicity, Nature is an international journal publishing original, groundbreaking research spanning all of the scientific disciplines, as Articles, Letters to Nature and Brief Communications. Each issue also includes extensive secondary comment, including Reviews, News, New Features, Essays, News and Views, Book Reviews, Correspondence, Commentary, and Opinion. Nature has the highest Impact Factor (Thomson-ISI, 2003) of all multidisciplinary journals, and has achieved an increase of 2.5 since 2002. Nature has also received acclaim for having the highest number of citations per paper over the last decade (1992-2002) of all multidisciplinary journals (Science Watch, Thomson-ISI, June 2003).

Click here for User Guide
Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesOptical Society of America (OSA) Journals

Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford University Press (eBooks)

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesOxford University Press (Journals)
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. It publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations. OUP collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.

Click here for List of e-Journals
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProject MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Click here for List of e-Journals

Click here for User Guide
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProQuest Ebook Central
Note: Proquest Ebook Central User Guide
User Guide
Video
List of Subscribed Titles

ProQuest Ebook Central User Guide

  1. User Guide

  2. Video


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesRoyal Society of Chemistry
Note: Access of RSC Archive from 1874 to 2011.

The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services.

RSC covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. As a not-for-profit publisher, we reinvest surplus funds back into the global scientific community, supporting our mission to advance excellence in the chemical sciences.


Restricted Resource Some full text availableSage Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) Journals

Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesScience Online

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSociety for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Inspired by the vision that applied mathematics should play an important role in advancing science and technology in industry, a small group of professionals from academe and industry met in Philadelphia in 1951 to start an organization whose members would meet periodically to exchange ideas about the uses of mathematics in industry. This meeting led to the organization of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

Click here for List of e-Journals
Restricted Resource Some full text availableSociety for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) Locus Archive
Note: Access of SIAM Locus Archive from 1953 to 1996

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSpringer
Springer is one of the world’s leading suppliers of scientific and professional information. It is the second- largest publisher of journals in the science, technology, and medicine (STM), the largest publisher of STM books. Springer Link publishes around 2,000 journals and more than 7,000 new book titles every year, in 6 main publishing fields, namely science, technology, medicine, business, transport and architecture. This is a preferred data source for researchers in academic and corporate institutions and other vital knowledge centers.

Click here for User Guide
Restricted Resource Some full text availableTaylor & Francis (eBooks)

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableTaylor & Francis Journals
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subject collection.
Subject Collection:

1. Humanities & Social Sciences
2. Science and Technology
 
more information Some full text availableThe Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET)
Open Access Journals
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files

IIT Jodhpur  |  IITJ Digital Services  |  IITJ Institutional Repository  |  IITJ Theses Repository  |  IITJ Scholarly Repository
© 2015-2022 Copyright, The Learning Hub, IIT Jodhpur

Powered by SubjectsPlus 4.1