1. Anaconda 
Anaconda is a distribution of the Python and R programming languages for scientific computing, that aims to simplify package management and deployment.
Anaconda is a distribution of the Python and R programming languages for scientific computing, that aims to simplify package management and deployment.
2. PyCharm Community Edition 
Visual Studio Code is a streamlined code editor with support for development operations like debugging, task running, and version control.
Visual Studio Code is a streamlined code editor with support for development operations like debugging, task running, and version control.
3. RMarkdown 
A markup language simply provides a way of creating an easy to read plain text file which can incorporate formatted text, images, headers and links to other documents.
A markup language simply provides a way of creating an easy to read plain text file which can incorporate formatted text, images, headers and links to other documents.
4. Spyder 
Spyder is an open-source cross-platform integrated development environment for scientific programming in the Python language.
Spyder is an open-source cross-platform integrated development environment for scientific programming in the Python language.
5. Visual Studio Code
Visual Studio Code is a streamlined code editor with support for development operations like debugging, task running, and version control.
1. Lumen5 
Lumen5 is a video creation platform powered by AI that enables anyone without training or experience to easily create engaging video content within minutes.
Lumen5 is a video creation platform powered by AI that enables anyone without training or experience to easily create engaging video content within minutes.
2. Piktochart 
Piktochart is a design tool for creating visual media. Teachers and students can use the simple drag-and-drop interface to create presentation slides, posters, flyers, infographics, and more that feature charts, graphs, text, and other graphics.
Piktochart is a design tool for creating visual media. Teachers and students can use the simple drag-and-drop interface to create presentation slides, posters, flyers, infographics, and more that feature charts, graphs, text, and other graphics.
3. Prezi 
Prezi is a web-based tool for creating presentations (called prezis for short). It's similar to other presentation software like Microsoft PowerPoint, but it offers some unique features that make it a good alternative.
Prezi is a web-based tool for creating presentations (called prezis for short). It's similar to other presentation software like Microsoft PowerPoint, but it offers some unique features that make it a good alternative.
4. Slidebean 
Slidebean is a cloud-based presentation software that helps businesses in IT, marketing, design, construction, and other sectors create presentations, access document templates, and more from a unified platform.
Slidebean is a cloud-based presentation software that helps businesses in IT, marketing, design, construction, and other sectors create presentations, access document templates, and more from a unified platform.
5. Visme 
Visme is everything you need to create beautiful content. It's one tool to design, store and share your content. One tool that gives you all the templates, graphics, assets you need.
Visme is everything you need to create beautiful content. It's one tool to design, store and share your content. One tool that gives you all the templates, graphics, assets you need.
1. DataRobot 
DataRobot provides end-to-end capabilities to help customers deploy generative AI and predictive AI into custom applications at a faster pace. It also helps customers integrate AI into their business tools and processes and helps manage hundreds of models.
DataRobot provides end-to-end capabilities to help customers deploy generative AI and predictive AI into custom applications at a faster pace. It also helps customers integrate AI into their business tools and processes and helps manage hundreds of models.
2. H2O.ai 
H2O.ai provides a comprehensive suite of capabilities surrounding machine learning operations that support data scientists and machine learning engineers in the deployment, management and monitoring of their models in production.
H2O.ai provides a comprehensive suite of capabilities surrounding machine learning operations that support data scientists and machine learning engineers in the deployment, management and monitoring of their models in production.
3. Keras 
Keras is a high-level, deep learning API developed by Google for implementing neural networks. It is written in Python and is used to make the implementation of neural networks easy. It also supports multiple backend neural network computation.
Keras is a high-level, deep learning API developed by Google for implementing neural networks. It is written in Python and is used to make the implementation of neural networks easy. It also supports multiple backend neural network computation.
4. KNIME 
KNIME Analytics Platform is a free, open-source and low-code/no-code software designed for accessing, blending, transforming, modeling and visualizing data.
KNIME Analytics Platform is a free, open-source and low-code/no-code software designed for accessing, blending, transforming, modeling and visualizing data.
5. RapidMiner 
RapidMiner is a free-of-charge open-source software tool for data and text mining. In addition to Windows operating systems, RapidMiner also supports Macintosh, Linux, and Unix systems. The platform provides many options in terms of plugins and data analysis techniques.
RapidMiner is a free-of-charge open-source software tool for data and text mining. In addition to Windows operating systems, RapidMiner also supports Macintosh, Linux, and Unix systems. The platform provides many options in terms of plugins and data analysis techniques.
6. Scikit-learn 
Scikit-learn is an open source data analysis library, and the gold standard for Machine Learning (ML) in the Python ecosystem. Key concepts and features include: Algorithmic decision-making methods, including: Classification: identifying and categorizing data based on patterns.
Scikit-learn is an open source data analysis library, and the gold standard for Machine Learning (ML) in the Python ecosystem. Key concepts and features include: Algorithmic decision-making methods, including: Classification: identifying and categorizing data based on patterns.
7. TensorFlow 
TensorFlow is an open-source machine learning library developed by Google. TensorFlow is used to build and train deep learning models as it facilitates the creation of computational graphs and efficient execution on various hardware platforms. The article provides an comprehensive overview of tensorflow.
TensorFlow is an open-source machine learning library developed by Google. TensorFlow is used to build and train deep learning models as it facilitates the creation of computational graphs and efficient execution on various hardware platforms. The article provides an comprehensive overview of tensorflow.
8. Weka 
Weka is a collection of machine learning algorithms for data mining tasks. The algorithms can either be applied directly to a dataset or called from your own Java code. Weka contains tools for data pre-processing, classification, regression, clustering, association rules, and visualization.
Weka is a collection of machine learning algorithms for data mining tasks. The algorithms can either be applied directly to a dataset or called from your own Java code. Weka contains tools for data pre-processing, classification, regression, clustering, association rules, and visualization.
1. Authorea 
Authorea is an online collaborative writing tool that allows researchers to write, cite, collaborate, host data and publish. It has been described as "Google Docs for Scientists".
Authorea is an online collaborative writing tool that allows researchers to write, cite, collaborate, host data and publish. It has been described as "Google Docs for Scientists".
2. GitHub 
GitHub is a web-based interface that uses Git, the open source version control software that lets multiple people make separate changes to web pages at the same time. As Carpenter notes, because it allows for real-time collaboration, GitHub encourages teams to work together to build and edit their site content.
GitHub is a web-based interface that uses Git, the open source version control software that lets multiple people make separate changes to web pages at the same time. As Carpenter notes, because it allows for real-time collaboration, GitHub encourages teams to work together to build and edit their site content.
3. Notion 
It exists for users to schedule tasks, manage files, save documents, set reminders, keep agendas, and organize their work. Notion is best used for personal organization, team collaboration, project management, note-taking, knowledge management, and task tracking.
It exists for users to schedule tasks, manage files, save documents, set reminders, keep agendas, and organize their work. Notion is best used for personal organization, team collaboration, project management, note-taking, knowledge management, and task tracking.
4. Overleaf 
Overleaf is a startup and social enterprise that builds moderncollaborative authoring tools to help make science and research faster, more open and more transparent.
Overleaf is a startup and social enterprise that builds moderncollaborative authoring tools to help make science and research faster, more open and more transparent.
5. Sciwheel 
Sciwheel provides a unified workspace for scientists and researchers to collect, write & discuss scientific literature. It features a web-based application, a browser extension, powerful citation tools for Microsoft Word and Google Docs, and a mobile application.
Sciwheel provides a unified workspace for scientists and researchers to collect, write & discuss scientific literature. It features a web-based application, a browser extension, powerful citation tools for Microsoft Word and Google Docs, and a mobile application.
6. Trello 
Trello is the flexible work management tool where teams can ideate plans, collaborate on projects, organize workflows, and track progress in a visual. Trello is a visual project management tool that helps individuals and teams to organize and prioritize their work.
Trello is the flexible work management tool where teams can ideate plans, collaborate on projects, organize workflows, and track progress in a visual. Trello is a visual project management tool that helps individuals and teams to organize and prioritize their work.
1. CrowdSignal 
Crowdsignal is a tool for creating online surveys, polls, quizzes and forms. It includes 14 question and form types including multiple choice, free type, and Likert scales, and the look-and-feel can be fully customised using built-in themes or a range of colours and fonts.
Crowdsignal is a tool for creating online surveys, polls, quizzes and forms. It includes 14 question and form types including multiple choice, free type, and Likert scales, and the look-and-feel can be fully customised using built-in themes or a range of colours and fonts.
2. Google Forms 
With Google Forms, you can create surveys or quizzes right in your mobile or web browser—no special software required. You get instant results as they come in. And, you can summarize results at a glance with charts and graphs.
With Google Forms, you can create surveys or quizzes right in your mobile or web browser—no special software required. You get instant results as they come in. And, you can summarize results at a glance with charts and graphs.
3. LimeSurvey 
LimeSurvey is an open-source software tool designed for sophisticated online surveys, catering to those who need to conduct more complex data collection tasks.
LimeSurvey is an open-source software tool designed for sophisticated online surveys, catering to those who need to conduct more complex data collection tasks.
4. Qualtrics 
Qualtrics is an online survey tool where users can build and distribute surveys, collect responses, and even analyze response data, all from within the same platform.
Qualtrics is an online survey tool where users can build and distribute surveys, collect responses, and even analyze response data, all from within the same platform.
5. SoGoSurvey 
Sogolytics is a cloud-based SaaS platform that enables creation, distribution and multilingual analysis of surveys, forms, polls, quizzes and assessments.
Sogolytics is a cloud-based SaaS platform that enables creation, distribution and multilingual analysis of surveys, forms, polls, quizzes and assessments.
6. SurveyMonkey 
SurveyMonkey is a cloud based survey software which allows its users to create online surveys for free.
SurveyMonkey is a cloud based survey software which allows its users to create online surveys for free.
7. Typeform 
Typeform has found widespread use across various departments and industries as a versatile tool for data collection and survey administration. Users have utilized Typeform for a range of purposes, including conducting surveys, gathering feedback, and collecting customer reviews.
Typeform has found widespread use across various departments and industries as a versatile tool for data collection and survey administration. Users have utilized Typeform for a range of purposes, including conducting surveys, gathering feedback, and collecting customer reviews.
1. Lens.org
Lens.org is an online platform that provides tools and services foracademic research and innovation. It offers a comprehensive database of scholarly articles, patents, and other research- related information.
Lens.org is an online platform that provides tools and services foracademic research and innovation. It offers a comprehensive database of scholarly articles, patents, and other research- related information.1. Listening.io
Listening.io is a web application that provides a service for tracking and analyzing your listening habits across various academic papers easily pronounces technical words in any field.
Listening.io is a web application that provides a service for tracking and analyzing your listening habits across various academic papers easily pronounces technical words in any field.1. Keenious 
Keenious uses its AI recommendation engine to analyze your document, understand its content, and compare it to millions of scientific publications to provide you with the most relevant research articles and topics.
Keenious uses its AI recommendation engine to analyze your document, understand its content, and compare it to millions of scientific publications to provide you with the most relevant research articles and topics.
2. Editage
Editage Author Services is a professional editing, translation,and publication support services company that enables academicians, researchers, scientists, and authors worldwide to publish their work in the best light.
Editage Author Services is a professional editing, translation,and publication support services company that enables academicians, researchers, scientists, and authors worldwide to publish their work in the best light.
3. MindGraphs 
Mindgraph provides digital solutions by incorporating analytics, data science, AI, IoT for business development.
4. R Upskill 
R Upskillis is Online Courses for Researchers Upskilling is a workplace trend that provides training programs and development opportunities to expand an employee's abilities and minimize skill gaps.
R Upskillis is Online Courses for Researchers Upskilling is a workplace trend that provides training programs and development opportunities to expand an employee's abilities and minimize skill gaps.5. Concensus.ai 
Consensus AI is designed to scour through research articles, papers, and books for scientific study. The tool provides evidence-based answers at an accelerated pace, solving the problem of content overload that can overwhelm knowledge workers, researchers, and students today.
Consensus AI is designed to scour through research articles, papers, and books for scientific study. The tool provides evidence-based answers at an accelerated pace, solving the problem of content overload that can overwhelm knowledge workers, researchers, and students today.
6. ASReview.nl 
ASReview LAB is a free (Libre) open-source machine learning tool for screening and systematically labeling a large collection of textual data.
ASReview LAB is a free (Libre) open-source machine learning tool for screening and systematically labeling a large collection of textual data.
7. Writema.ai
Writer AI is an excellent AI writing tool for content marketing. You can generate a full blog post, an outline, headlines, messaging ideas, product descriptions, and even push notifications.
8. Jasper 
Jasper.ai is a software platform that utilizes artificial intelligence to assist with writing tasks. It offers features like generating content, editing, and providing suggestions to improve writing quality.
Jasper.ai is a software platform that utilizes artificial intelligence to assist with writing tasks. It offers features like generating content, editing, and providing suggestions to improve writing quality.
9. Copy.ai 
Copy AI is an AI writing tool that speeds up your content creation workflow. Copy.ai is the only chat AI that is built for sales and marketing teams. Create sales emails, ad copy, blog posts and more all with real-time data.
Copy AI is an AI writing tool that speeds up your content creation workflow. Copy.ai is the only chat AI that is built for sales and marketing teams. Create sales emails, ad copy, blog posts and more all with real-time data.
10. Evernote
Evernote is a note-taking app designed to collect and organize text, pictures, videos, and audio recordings. It is intended for archiving and creating notes with embedded photos, audio, and saved web content. Notes are stored in virtual notebooks and can be tagged, annotated, edited, searched, and exported.
Evernote is a note-taking app designed to collect and organize text, pictures, videos, and audio recordings. It is intended for archiving and creating notes with embedded photos, audio, and saved web content. Notes are stored in virtual notebooks and can be tagged, annotated, edited, searched, and exported.11. Slack 
Slack is a cloud-based team communication platform a new way to communicate with your team. It's faster, better organised and more secure than email.
Slack is a cloud-based team communication platform a new way to communicate with your team. It's faster, better organised and more secure than email.
12. Dropbox 
Dropbox is a place where all your team's content comes together. Where you can use the tools you love. Where we help you cut through the clutter and surface what matters most. Dropbox as a secure solution that enables easy sharing and collaboration. With automated tools built to scale, Enterprise companies are more efficient Dropbox.
Dropbox is a place where all your team's content comes together. Where you can use the tools you love. Where we help you cut through the clutter and surface what matters most. Dropbox as a secure solution that enables easy sharing and collaboration. With automated tools built to scale, Enterprise companies are more efficient Dropbox.
1. Collins Thesaurus 
The Collins English Dictionary Complete & Unabridged and the Collins Thesaurus of the English Language is a software bundle offering a complete language and reference solution for writing, for work, for study, because you want to express yourself well, or just for the love of words.
The Collins English Dictionary Complete & Unabridged and the Collins Thesaurus of the English Language is a software bundle offering a complete language and reference solution for writing, for work, for study, because you want to express yourself well, or just for the love of words.
2. Merriam-Webster Thesaurus 
The Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus provides a definitive reference of words in the English language in an easy-to-use electronic format.
The Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus provides a definitive reference of words in the English language in an easy-to-use electronic format.
3. Oxford English Thesaurus 
The Concise Oxford Thesaurus is ideal for helping you pinpoint exactly the right word, whether you are writing a letter, preparing a report, composing an essay, writing creatively, or solving a crossword.
The Concise Oxford Thesaurus is ideal for helping you pinpoint exactly the right word, whether you are writing a letter, preparing a report, composing an essay, writing creatively, or solving a crossword.
4. Power Thesaurus
A state-of-the-art language platform that combines community-driven content, editorial expertise, and AI-powered technology to deliver personalized and user-oriented language solutions.
A state-of-the-art language platform that combines community-driven content, editorial expertise, and AI-powered technology to deliver personalized and user-oriented language solutions.
6. Visuwords 
Visuwords is an online visual dictionary and thesaurus that can be useful to teachers and students across grade levels and curriculums.
Visuwords is an online visual dictionary and thesaurus that can be useful to teachers and students across grade levels and curriculums.
7. Wordhippo 
Word Hippo is an ideal thesaurus app for all learners, writers, students, teachers, and professionals. Thesaurus and word tools for your creative needs.
Word Hippo is an ideal thesaurus app for all learners, writers, students, teachers, and professionals. Thesaurus and word tools for your creative needs.
1. Jamovi 
jamovi is a free and open-source computer program for data analysis and performing statistical tests.
jamovi is a free and open-source computer program for data analysis and performing statistical tests.
2. JASP 
The JASP interface allows you to conduct statistical analyses in seconds, and without having to learn programming or risking a programming mistake.
The JASP interface allows you to conduct statistical analyses in seconds, and without having to learn programming or risking a programming mistake.
3. PSPP 
PSPP is a program for statistical analysis of sampled data. It is a free replacement for the proprietary program, SPSS.
PSPP is a program for statistical analysis of sampled data. It is a free replacement for the proprietary program, SPSS.
4. SOFA 
SOFA is an open-source framework for interactive mechanical simulation, with emphasis on biomechanics and robotics.
SOFA is an open-source framework for interactive mechanical simulation, with emphasis on biomechanics and robotics.
1. Figshare 
figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.
figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.
2. Harvard Dataverse 
Harvard Dataverse is a general-purpose data repository built on open-source software that is intended for sharing and facilitating citation of research data.
Harvard Dataverse is a general-purpose data repository built on open-source software that is intended for sharing and facilitating citation of research data.
3. OpenICPSR 
openICPSR is a research data-sharing service that allows depositors to rapidly self-publish research data, enabling the public to access the data without charge. openICPSR data are distributed and preserved as-is, exactly as they arrive.
openICPSR is a research data-sharing service that allows depositors to rapidly self-publish research data, enabling the public to access the data without charge. openICPSR data are distributed and preserved as-is, exactly as they arrive.
4. Zenodo 
Zenodo is a general-purpose data repository built on open source software that accepts all forms of research output from data files to presentation files.
Zenodo is a general-purpose data repository built on open source software that accepts all forms of research output from data files to presentation files.
1. AllenNLP 
AllenNLP is a complete platform for solving natural language processing tasks in PyTorch. We provide a broad collection of existing model implementations that are well documented and engineered to a high standard, making them a great foundation for further research.
AllenNLP is a complete platform for solving natural language processing tasks in PyTorch. We provide a broad collection of existing model implementations that are well documented and engineered to a high standard, making them a great foundation for further research.
2. GPT-3 Playground 
The GPT Playground provides an interactive platform for experimenting with AI. Temperature controls the AI's creativity, while token context affects its memory
The GPT Playground provides an interactive platform for experimenting with AI. Temperature controls the AI's creativity, while token context affects its memory
3. NLTK 
NLTK (Natural Language Toolkit) is the go-to API for NLP (Natural Language Processing) with Python. It is a really powerful tool to preprocess text data for further analysis like with ML models for instance. It helps convert text into numbers, which the model can then easily work with.
NLTK (Natural Language Toolkit) is the go-to API for NLP (Natural Language Processing) with Python. It is a really powerful tool to preprocess text data for further analysis like with ML models for instance. It helps convert text into numbers, which the model can then easily work with.
4. spaCy 
spaCy is a free, open-source Python library that provides advanced capabilities to conduct natural language processing (NLP) on large volumes of text at high speed. It helps you build models and production applications that can underpin document analysis, chatbot capabilities, and all other forms of text analysis.
spaCy is a free, open-source Python library that provides advanced capabilities to conduct natural language processing (NLP) on large volumes of text at high speed. It helps you build models and production applications that can underpin document analysis, chatbot capabilities, and all other forms of text analysis.
5. TextBlob 
TextBlob is a Python library for processing textual data. It provides a simple API for diving into common natural language processing (NLP) tasks such as part-of-speech tagging, noun phrase extraction, sentiment analysis, classification, and more.
TextBlob is a Python library for processing textual data. It provides a simple API for diving into common natural language processing (NLP) tasks such as part-of-speech tagging, noun phrase extraction, sentiment analysis, classification, and more.
1. Ginger Software
Powerful and effortless desktop & mobile solutions for improving yourwriting and productivity. Offers a free version with grammar and spell checking.
Powerful and effortless desktop & mobile solutions for improving yourwriting and productivity. Offers a free version with grammar and spell checking.
2.Grammarly
It reviews spelling, grammar, punctuation, clarity, engagement, and delivery mistakes in English texts, detects plagiarism, and suggests replacements for the identified errors.
It reviews spelling, grammar, punctuation, clarity, engagement, and delivery mistakes in English texts, detects plagiarism, and suggests replacements for the identified errors.3. Hemingway Editor 
It improves the readability and clarity of your writing, analyzes text for sentence structure, grammar, and word choice, and provides suggestions for making the writing simpler, more direct, and more powerful.
It improves the readability and clarity of your writing, analyzes text for sentence structure, grammar, and word choice, and provides suggestions for making the writing simpler, more direct, and more powerful.
4. PaperPal
Paperpal is an AI-powered writing assistant designed specifically for academic and scientific writing. Itprovides real-time suggestions to improve language, grammar, readability, and structure as you write in Microsoft Word or online. Key features include: Tailored for academic and scientific writing
Paperpal is an AI-powered writing assistant designed specifically for academic and scientific writing. Itprovides real-time suggestions to improve language, grammar, readability, and structure as you write in Microsoft Word or online. Key features include: Tailored for academic and scientific writing5. ProWritingAid 
ProWritingAid offers detailed feedback on style, readability, and sentence structure, which helps you refine your voice, enhance clarity, and ensure that your prose flows just right. It's tailored for writers looking to deepen their craft, making their text not just correct, but compelling and polished, too.
ProWritingAid offers detailed feedback on style, readability, and sentence structure, which helps you refine your voice, enhance clarity, and ensure that your prose flows just right. It's tailored for writers looking to deepen their craft, making their text not just correct, but compelling and polished, too.
6. QuillBot
QuillBot's AI Detector analyzes your writing and gives you a detailed report on any sections that may be AI-generated. Just upload your document or paste your text, and you'll get your results instantly. Plus, QuillBot is so advanced that it even shows you if any writing is paraphrased from AI-generated words.
7. Ref-N-Write 
Ref-n-Write is a cross referencing and paraphrasing tool for writing research papers and theses. Ref-n-Write is a very popular research tool used by PhD students, PostDocs and Academics worldwide for writing research papers and theses. You can import reference materials and cross reference while writing.
Ref-n-Write is a cross referencing and paraphrasing tool for writing research papers and theses. Ref-n-Write is a very popular research tool used by PhD students, PostDocs and Academics worldwide for writing research papers and theses. You can import reference materials and cross reference while writing.
8. Scrivener 
Scrivener is a word-processing program and outliner designed for writers. Scrivener provides a management system for documents, notes and metadata.
Scrivener is a word-processing program and outliner designed for writers. Scrivener provides a management system for documents, notes and metadata.
10. wordtune
Wordtune is an AI-powered writing assistant that leverages advanced natural language processing to enhance and refine written content.
Wordtune is an AI-powered writing assistant that leverages advanced natural language processing to enhance and refine written content.11. Writefull 
Writefull automatically proofreads your scientific text. Using Artificial Intelligence, it corrects grammar, punctuation, word use, and more - tailored to research writing. Writefull's suggestions appear to the right of your text.
Writefull automatically proofreads your scientific text. Using Artificial Intelligence, it corrects grammar, punctuation, word use, and more - tailored to research writing. Writefull's suggestions appear to the right of your text.
1. Citethisforme 
Cite this for me is a popular online citation generator. It includes the Cite this for me APA, Cite this for me Harvard, Cite this for me MLA.
Cite this for me is a popular online citation generator. It includes the Cite this for me APA, Cite this for me Harvard, Cite this for me MLA.
2. CrossRef 
Crossref is a collaborative reference linking service that functions as a sort of digital switchboard. Crossref makes research objects easy to find, cite, link, assess, and reuse.
Crossref is a collaborative reference linking service that functions as a sort of digital switchboard. Crossref makes research objects easy to find, cite, link, assess, and reuse.
3. EndNote 
EndNote is a reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays, reports and articles.
EndNote is a reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays, reports and articles.
4. JabRef 
A free reference manager that helps you to discover, collect, organize and cite your scholarly literature and research in an efficient way.
A free reference manager that helps you to discover, collect, organize and cite your scholarly literature and research in an efficient way.
5. Mendeley 
Mendeley is a reference manager software tool that can be used to manage citations to articles, books, government documents, book chapters, or websites.
Mendeley is a reference manager software tool that can be used to manage citations to articles, books, government documents, book chapters, or websites.
6. PaperPile 
Paperpile is a web-based commercial reference management software, with special emphasis on integration with Google Docs and Google Scholar.
Paperpile is a web-based commercial reference management software, with special emphasis on integration with Google Docs and Google Scholar.
7. Refworks 
Refworks is a web-based citation management tool that allows you to import references from online databases. Refworks is a cloud-based program that allows you to manage your citations and bibliographies from any computer with an Internet connection.
Refworks is a web-based citation management tool that allows you to import references from online databases. Refworks is a cloud-based program that allows you to manage your citations and bibliographies from any computer with an Internet connection.
8. Zotero 
Zotero is free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials, such as PDF and ePUB files.
Zotero is free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials, such as PDF and ePUB files.
1. Canva 
Canva is a graphic design platform that allows users to create a wide range of visual content, including presentations, posters, social media graphics, and more. It offers a user-friendly interface with drag-and-drop functionality, making it accessible to users with varying levels of design experience.
Canva is a graphic design platform that allows users to create a wide range of visual content, including presentations, posters, social media graphics, and more. It offers a user-friendly interface with drag-and-drop functionality, making it accessible to users with varying levels of design experience.
2. ClickUp 
ClickUp is an all-in-one productivity platform that works as an ideal place for teams to come together, brainstorm, plan, and collaborate on everything from process docs to product designs.
ClickUp is an all-in-one productivity platform that works as an ideal place for teams to come together, brainstorm, plan, and collaborate on everything from process docs to product designs.
3. Creately 
Creately is a versatile and user-friendly diagramming and collaboration tool that enables users to create a wide variety of diagrams, including flowcharts, organizational charts, mind maps, UML diagrams, wireframes, network diagrams, and more.
Creately is a versatile and user-friendly diagramming and collaboration tool that enables users to create a wide variety of diagrams, including flowcharts, organizational charts, mind maps, UML diagrams, wireframes, network diagrams, and more.
4. Draw.io 
Draw.io is a free, open source online diagramming application where you store your data in your choice of cloud storage. draw.io allows you to make flowcharts, process diagrams, org charts, UML, ER and network diagrams.
Draw.io is a free, open source online diagramming application where you store your data in your choice of cloud storage. draw.io allows you to make flowcharts, process diagrams, org charts, UML, ER and network diagrams.
5. EDrawMax 
EDrawMax is a versatile diagramming software used for creating a wide variety of diagrams including flowcharts, organizational charts, network diagrams, mind maps, floor plans, engineering diagrams, and more.
6. INK Scape 
Inkscape is a free and open-source vector graphics editor for traditional Unix-compatible systems such as GNU/Linux, BSD derivatives and Illumos, as well as Windows and macOS.
Inkscape is a free and open-source vector graphics editor for traditional Unix-compatible systems such as GNU/Linux, BSD derivatives and Illumos, as well as Windows and macOS.
7. IPE Drawing
Ipe extensible drawing editor is a free vector graphics for creating figures in PDF format. It supports making small figures for inclusion into LaTeX-documents as well as making multi-page PDF.
Ipe extensible drawing editor is a free vector graphics for creating figures in PDF format. It supports making small figures for inclusion into LaTeX-documents as well as making multi-page PDF.
8. LucidChart 
Lucidchart is a web-based diagramming application that allows users to visually collaborate on drawing, revising and sharing charts and diagrams, and improve processes, systems, and organizational structures.
Lucidchart is a web-based diagramming application that allows users to visually collaborate on drawing, revising and sharing charts and diagrams, and improve processes, systems, and organizational structures.
9. Miro 
Miro is a collaborative
online whiteboard platform designed for team collaboration, brainstorming, and project planning. It provides a digital space where users can create, share, and discuss visual content in real time, making it especially useful for remote teams.
Miro is a collaborative
online whiteboard platform designed for team collaboration, brainstorming, and project planning. It provides a digital space where users can create, share, and discuss visual content in real time, making it especially useful for remote teams.
10. MS Visio 
Microsoft Visio is a diagram creation tool that enables businesses and teams to create detailed diagrams, including flowchart creation, static presentations.
Microsoft Visio is a diagram creation tool that enables businesses and teams to create detailed diagrams, including flowchart creation, static presentations.
11. Nulab 
Nulab is a company that offers
a suite of cloud-based collaboration tools designed to enhance team productivity and communication. Their tools are particularly popular among software development, design, and project management teams.
Nulab is a company that offersa suite of cloud-based collaboration tools designed to enhance team productivity and communication. Their tools are particularly popular among software development, design, and project management teams.
12. SimpleMindPro 
SimpleMind Pro is a mind mapping tool designed to help users organize their thoughts, brainstorm, and manage complex information visually. It is available across various platforms, including Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android.
SimpleMind Pro is a mind mapping tool designed to help users organize their thoughts, brainstorm, and manage complex information visually. It is available across various platforms, including Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android.
1. BASE 
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is a multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is a multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources.
2. Citation Gecko
Gecko is here to help you find the most relevant papers to your research and give you a more complete sense of the research landscape. Start from a small set of 'seed papers' that define an area you are interested. Gecko will search the citation network for connected papers allowing you to quickly identify important papers you may have missed.
Gecko is here to help you find the most relevant papers to your research and give you a more complete sense of the research landscape. Start from a small set of 'seed papers' that define an area you are interested. Gecko will search the citation network for connected papers allowing you to quickly identify important papers you may have missed.
3. Connected Papers
Connected Papers is a visual
tool to help researchers and applied scientists find academic papers relevant to their field of work.
Connected Papers is a visual
tool to help researchers and applied scientists find academic papers relevant to their field of work.
4. CORE 
CORE (COnnecting REpositories) provides a comprehensive bibliographic database of the world’s scholarly literature, collecting and indexing research from repositories and journals.
CORE (COnnecting REpositories) provides a comprehensive bibliographic database of the world’s scholarly literature, collecting and indexing research from repositories and journals.
5. Dimensions
Dimension Software provide operational intelligence solutions to large industrial sites and support asset management, real-time data, analytics, visualization, decision support and more.
Dimension Software provide operational intelligence solutions to large industrial sites and support asset management, real-time data, analytics, visualization, decision support and more.
6. Elicit
.svg)
Elicit is tools speed up literature reviewIt is a free artificial intelligence
(AI) research assistant that “useslanguage models to automate part of researcher's workflows”
Elicit is tools speed up literature reviewIt is a free artificial intelligence(AI) research assistant that “useslanguage models to automate part of researcher's workflows”
7. Google Scholar 
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
8. Inciteful
Inciteful is to give the world free tools to help accelerate academic research. If that means getting up to speed on a new topic, finding the latest literature, or figuring out how two ideas are connected, it can help.
Inciteful is to give the world free tools to help accelerate academic research. If that means getting up to speed on a new topic, finding the latest literature, or figuring out how two ideas are connected, it can help.
9. LitMaps 
Litmaps creates interactive literature maps: collections of articles that make up your different research topics.
Litmaps creates interactive literature maps: collections of articles that make up your different research topics.
10. Open Knowldge Map
Open Knowledge Maps is the world's largest AI-based search engine for scientific knowledge. We dramatically increase the visibility of research findings for science and society alike.
Open Knowledge Maps is the world's largest AI-based search engine for scientific knowledge. We dramatically increase the visibility of research findings for science and society alike.
11. PaperPanda 
when you activate PaperPanda it finds the DOI of the paper from the current page, and then goes and searches for it.
when you activate PaperPanda it finds the DOI of the paper from the current page, and then goes and searches for it.
12. PubMed 
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
13. Researcher.Life
Researcher. Life is a comprehensive platform designed to support researchers throughout their academic and professional journey. It offers various tools and services to help researchers with different aspects of their work, from writing and publishing to collaboration and career development.
Researcher. Life is a comprehensive platform designed to support researchers throughout their academic and professional journey. It offers various tools and services to help researchers with different aspects of their work, from writing and publishing to collaboration and career development.
14.
Research Rabbit
ResearchRabbit is an innovative citation-based literature mapping tool that enables you to discover and visualize relevant literature to create alerts for newly published papers and share collections with colleagues.
Research RabbitResearchRabbit is an innovative citation-based literature mapping tool that enables you to discover and visualize relevant literature to create alerts for newly published papers and share collections with colleagues.
15. SciSpace
SciSpace is a research assistant for understanding scientific literature. SciSpace is an AI-powered tool developed to help researchers read various papers and identify gaps in the current literature.
SciSpace is a research assistant for understanding scientific literature. SciSpace is an AI-powered tool developed to help researchers read various papers and identify gaps in the current literature.16. Semantic Scholar 
Semantic Scholar is a free AI-powered research tool for scientific literature. It was created by the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2). The goal of Semantic Scholar is to make scientific research more accessible and contextual.
Semantic Scholar is a free AI-powered research tool for scientific literature. It was created by the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2). The goal of Semantic Scholar is to make scientific research more accessible and contextual.
1. Flourish 
Flourish is an interactive data visualization tool that enables the creation of captivating data stories. It provides a wide range of user-friendly templates for animated charts, detailed maps, and rich data explorers.
Flourish is an interactive data visualization tool that enables the creation of captivating data stories. It provides a wide range of user-friendly templates for animated charts, detailed maps, and rich data explorers.
2. Gephi 
Gephi is an open-source software for network visualization and analysis. It helps data analysts to intuitively reveal patterns and trends, highlight outliers and tells stories with their data. It uses a 3D render engine to display large graphs in real-time and to speed up the exploration.
Gephi is an open-source software for network visualization and analysis. It helps data analysts to intuitively reveal patterns and trends, highlight outliers and tells stories with their data. It uses a 3D render engine to display large graphs in real-time and to speed up the exploration.
3. Google Colab 
Colab is a hosted Jupyter Notebook service that requires no setup to use and provides free access to computing resources, including GPUs and TPUs. Colab is especially well suited to machine learning, data science, and education.
Colab is a hosted Jupyter Notebook service that requires no setup to use and provides free access to computing resources, including GPUs and TPUs. Colab is especially well suited to machine learning, data science, and education.
4. Google Looker Studio 
Looker Studio turns your data into informative reports and dashboards that are easy to read, easy to share, and fully custom.
Looker Studio turns your data into informative reports and dashboards that are easy to read, easy to share, and fully custom.
5. Jupyter Notebooks 
JupyterLab is the latest web-based interactive development environment for notebooks, code, and data. Its flexible interface allows users to configure and arrange workflows in data science, scientific computing, computational journalism, and machine learning. A modular design invites extensions to expand and enrich functionality.
JupyterLab is the latest web-based interactive development environment for notebooks, code, and data. Its flexible interface allows users to configure and arrange workflows in data science, scientific computing, computational journalism, and machine learning. A modular design invites extensions to expand and enrich functionality.
6. Mindmeister 
Mind mapping is a powerful technique for an online collaborative, knowledge-based mind mapping tool that students can use to understand.
Mind mapping is a powerful technique for an online collaborative, knowledge-based mind mapping tool that students can use to understand.
7. MS Power BI 
Microsoft Power BI is a data visualization platform used primarily for business intelligence purposes.
Microsoft Power BI is a data visualization platform used primarily for business intelligence purposes.
8. NVivo
NVivo qualitative data analysis software helps to discover richer insights from your qualitative & mixed methods research. Organize, store, and analyze data.
NVivo qualitative data analysis software helps to discover richer insights from your qualitative & mixed methods research. Organize, store, and analyze data.
9. Orange 
Orange is a powerful platform to perform data analysis and visualization, see data flow and become more productive. It provides a clean, open source platform and the possibility to add further functionality for all fields of science.
Orange is a powerful platform to perform data analysis and visualization, see data flow and become more productive. It provides a clean, open source platform and the possibility to add further functionality for all fields of science.
10. Plotly 
Plotly enables Python users to create beautiful interactive web-based visualizations that can be displayed in Jupyter notebooks, saved to standalone HTML files, or served as part of pure Python-built web applications using Dash.
Plotly enables Python users to create beautiful interactive web-based visualizations that can be displayed in Jupyter notebooks, saved to standalone HTML files, or served as part of pure Python-built web applications using Dash.
11. RAWGraphs 
RAW Graphs is an open source data visualization framework built with the goal of making the visual representation of complex data easy for everyone.
RAW Graphs is an open source data visualization framework built with the goal of making the visual representation of complex data easy for everyone.
12. SPSS 
SPSS (Statistical Package for the Social Sciences), also known as IBM SPSS Statistics, is a software package used for the analysis of statistical data.
SPSS (Statistical Package for the Social Sciences), also known as IBM SPSS Statistics, is a software package used for the analysis of statistical data.
13. Tableau 
Tableau is an excellent data visualization and business intelligence tool used for reporting and analyzing vast volumes of data.
Tableau is an excellent data visualization and business intelligence tool used for reporting and analyzing vast volumes of data.
1. LeanLibrary Button
Lean Library is primarily a browser extension that helps libraries deliver their services and resources directly into user workflows.
Lean Library is primarily a browser extension that helps libraries deliver their services and resources directly into user workflows.2. Scite 
scite is a Brooklyn-based organization that helps researchers better discover and understand research articles through Smart Citations
scite is a Brooklyn-based organization that helps researchers better discover and understand research articles through Smart Citations
3. Unpaywall 
Unpaywall maintains a database of links to full-text articles from open-access sources all over the world. Unpaywall is a legal and copyright compliant service that maintains a database of links to full-text articles from Open Access sources.
Unpaywall maintains a database of links to full-text articles from open-access sources all over the world. Unpaywall is a legal and copyright compliant service that maintains a database of links to full-text articles from Open Access sources.