Home SRRLH Resources (A-Z) FAQs Videos Staff Contact Admin Login
Fair Use & Copyright Policy
Electronic Resources @ IIT Jodhpur Library
  1. IIT Jodhpur Library licenses various electronic resources for teaching, research and private study of the IIT Jodhpur community.
  2. The library has signed institutional license agreements with several publishers and consortia to provide access to the scholarly material, for their fair use only.
Some DO's 
  1. Can make limited print or electronic copies.
  2. Can use for teaching, research, discussion, and other academic purposes.
  3. Can send/post links.
  4. Can share limited content within the professional community.
Some DONT’s
  1. Cannot share resources with non-IIT Jodhpur community.
  2. Cannot do systematic/robotic or substantial downloading, copying, printing etc.
  3. Cannot sell/re-distribute the content to outside IITJ Academic Community.
  4. Cannot publish in other websites/blogs/forums.
Copyright Restrictions
  1. All users of such resources subscribed by IIT Jodhpur Library must adhere to the copyright laws of publishers and consortia.
  2. No copyrighted work may be copied, published, disseminated, displayed, performed, without obtaining prior permission from the copyright holder except in accordance with fair use or licensed agreement.
  3. This includes DVDs/CDs and other copyrighted material also.
  4. Any infringement will lead to termination of access to the electronic resources of IIT Jodhpur Library.
Licensing Restrictions
  1. Electronic resources subscribed by IIT Jodhpur are restricted to users of IIT Jodhpur by license agreement for the purposes of research, teaching, and private study.
  2. Using these resources for commercial purpose, systematic downloading, copying or distributing of information is strictly prohibited.
Plagiarism prevention
  1. In simple words, plagiarism is using and presenting someone else's ideas, work, writing, research etc. for their own purpose. It is an offense.
  2. It is advised to strictly avoid memplagiating any ideas, writings, data or others' creation by following certain good practices because some body must have put in lot of effort to present their ideas.
  3. Should you need to refer any such works in your publications or literary work, please acknowledge them properly through citation.
  4. Reference managers like Mendeley, Zotero can be used for reference management and citation.
  5. Protect your intellectual property publications, designs, and products through copyright, trademarks and patents.
Key to Icons

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

World Wide Science
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. It accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world (Architecture: What is under the Hood). Multilingual WorldWideScience.org provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.

Click here for WorldWideScience.org
Jurn


Jurn:Get the research you need, free. Search millions of free academic articles, chapters and theses. In the subject area of Arts, Humanities, Business, Law, Nature, and Science.

Click here for Jurn
 
EBSCO HOST eBooks
EBSCO HOST eBooks
Limit Your Results
Google Books
Directory of Open Access Books
Search
JournalTOCs
JournalTOCs is a Current Awareness Service (CAS) where you can discover the newest papers coming directly from the publishers as soon as they have been published online. It is meant for researchers, librarians, students and anyone who's looking for the latest or most current papers published in the scholarly literature with international coverage. It pulls together a database of Table of Contents (TOCs) from scholarly journals and provides a convenient single "one stop shop" interface to these TOCs.

It is a free service for individual users.

Click here for JournalTOCs
 
eBook Catalogue
Proquest eBook Central
Ebook Central
Google Scholar
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
 
Union Catalogue of E-Resources
MyLOFT- Log in