Home SRRLH Resources (A-Z) FAQs Videos Staff Contact Admin Login
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Sage Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) Journals

Science Online

SciFinder-n
CAS provides pathways to published research in the world's journal and patent literature?virtually everything relevant to chemistry plus a wealth of information in the life sciences and a wide range of other scientific disciplines back to the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1907, CAS has indexed and summarized chemistry-related articles from more than 40,000 scientific journals, in addition to patents, conference proceedings and other documents pertinent to chemistry, life sciences and many other fields. In total, abstracts for more than 23 million documents are accessible online through CAS. SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar desktop research tools can be used to explore and search the CAS Substance identification is a special strength of CAS. SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that provides campus-wide access to the worlds largest and most comprehensive databases of chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, life sciences and related sciences from CAS, with an ease of use never before. With SciFiner Scholar as a one single source, you can explore scientific information in several unique ways.

The CAS access provides archival access since 1907 onwards.

Click here for User Guide
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in   the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts   and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and   visualize research.
 
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Inspired by the vision that applied mathematics should play an important role in advancing science and technology in industry, a small group of professionals from academe and industry met in Philadelphia in 1951 to start an organization whose members would meet periodically to exchange ideas about the uses of mathematics in industry. This meeting led to the organization of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

Click here for List of e-Journals
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) Locus Archive
Note: Access of SIAM Locus Archive from 1953 to 1996

South Asia Archive

Springer
Springer is one of the world’s leading suppliers of scientific and professional information. It is the second- largest publisher of journals in the science, technology, and medicine (STM), the largest publisher of STM books. Springer Link publishes around 2,000 journals and more than 7,000 new book titles every year, in 6 main publishing fields, namely science, technology, medicine, business, transport and architecture. This is a preferred data source for researchers in academic and corporate institutions and other vital knowledge centers.

Click here for User Guide
Springer (eBooks and LNCS)
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the eBooks collection.
The following eBook collections acquired.
  1. Lecture Notes in Computer Science
  2. Springer eBooks

Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files