Home SRRLH Resources (A-Z) FAQs Videos Staff Contact Admin Login
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

ACM Digital Library
ACM DLACM Digital Library provides access to 53 peer reviewed scholarly journals; 8 technical magazines including Communications of the ACM (ACMs flagship magazine), ACM’s complete collection of conference proceedings containing over 2,500 volumes of scholarly materials; and 37 technical newsletters sponsored by ACM’s technical Special Interest Groups (SIGs).

Click here for List of e-Journals

 
American Chemical Society
The American Chemical Society serves more than 157,000 members globally, providing educational and career development programs, products, and services. As the largest scientific society in the world, ACS is a leading and authoritative source of scientific information.

 
American Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a non-profit corporation chartered in 1931 to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. An umbrella organization for 10 Member Societies, AIP represents more than 134,000 scientists, engineers and educators and is one of the world's largest publishers of physics journals.AIP's prestigious core journals (journals.aip.org) - many of which are among the most highly cited in their field - form the core of physics literature in libraries worldwide. With their high technical and editorial standards, these publications attract the most vital and current research papers from the world's leading authorities in fields ranging from chemistry, mathematics, fluid dynamics, and more. AIP's online platform(Scitation) hosts more than 1,000,000 articles from more than 170 scholarly publications for 25 learned society publishers, in fields including physics, chemistry, geoscience, engineering, acoustics, and more.

Click here for List of e-Journals
American Physical Society
The American Physical Society was founded on May 20, 1899, when 36 physicists gathered at Columbia University for that purpose. . In 1913, the APS took over the operation of the Physical Review, which had been founded in 1893 at Cornell, and journal publication became its second major activity. Physical Review was followed by Reviews of Modern Physics in 1929, and by Physical Review Letters in 1958. Over the years, Physical Review has subdivided into five separate sections as the fields of physics have proliferated and the number of submissions grew.

Click here for List of e-Journals


 
ASCE Library

ASME Journals Online

Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
The ASME Digital Collection, previously known as The ASME Digital Library, is ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring:

  • ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
  • ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
  • ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.
Click here for List of e-Journals
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to the digital edition of every book, paper and journal article ever published by ASTM including more than 1,500+ Manuals and Special Technical Publications, totaling more than 35,600 chapters and papers and more than 17,000 journal articles. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
Bloomsbury Publishing (eBooks)

Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America

Cambridge University Press
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subscribed journals.
The following CUP journals are subscribed.
  1. Journal of Fluid Mechanics
  2. Perspectives on Politics

Cambridge University Press (eBooks)

Canadian Geotechnical Journal

Chemicals & Engineering News (C&EN) Global Enterprise
Note: Access to C&EN Archives from 1923 to 2015.

De Gruyter (eBooks)

EBSCO Business Source Ultimate

EBSCO eBooks

Economic & Political Weekly
Economic & Political Weekly (EPW), published by the Sameeksha Trust, a registered charitable trust since 1949, is one of the Indian publications that enjoy a global reputation for excellence and scholarship. It occupies a special place in the intellectual history of independent India. It publishes analysis of contemporary affairs and academic papers in the social sciences. The focus of the EPW is economic issues, but it is truly a multidisciplinary publication covering sociology, political science, history, gender and environment studies. EPW publishes both research in social sciences in the “Special Articles” Section and informed comment on current affairs in the “Commentary Section”
Edzter (Digital Magazines and Newspapers)

Elsevier's ScienceDirect (eBooks)

Elsevier's ScienceDirect
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subject collection.
EMERALD Journals

EPWRF India Time Series
Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
G. M. Homsy et al. Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online
Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online (MFMO) is the perfect complement to any course in Fluid Mechanics. This online product combines original content from the DVD edition with a new interface optimized for all major browsers and operating systems. Simulations and videos have been remastered to run without plug-ins and the text is now MathJax-enabled for the best learning experience online ... this product is upgradable and we are considering the addition of new content in the near future.

Subjects: Mathematics, Engineering, Fluid Dynamics and Solid Mechanics, Thermal-Fluids Engineering
Gale Archive

Geotechnical Engineering Journal of SEAGS-AGSSEA
Note: To obtain access to this particular resource, kindly get in touch with the Library.

Global Newspaper Index

Grammarly

Harvard Business Review
Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
Human Affairs

ICE Current Engineering Journals

IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online
Click here for List of e-Journals
Click here for User Guide
Indian Journal of Gerontology

IndiaStat
Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Indiastat.com serves with authentic and perhaps the most comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical information about India and its states on various socio-economic parameters. These parameters are: General Info, Demographics, Economy, Agriculture, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Environment and Forest, Industries, Infrastructure, Companies, Education, Health, Housing, Labour& Workforce, Polity, Media, Insurance, Tourism, Crime & Law, Social Welfare & Developmental Schemes etc. 

As its core activity, Datanet collects, collates and compiles in ready to use socio-economic statistical data about India, its various sectors, regions, states and districts to make it available online.


Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID) Database
The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), a sponsored institution of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), is a public-funded, non-commercial research and development institution in social science. ISID was set up as an independent organization to carry on the work initiated by the Corporate Study Group (CSG), at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, during the early ‘eighties. ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created On-line Indexes of Indian Social Science Journals (OLI) and Press Clippings on diverse social science subjects.

It provides access to Indexes of 125 Indian Social Science journals and major newspaper articles, editorials and news features.
Institute of Physics (IOP) Science Journals
Note: Access of IOP e-Journals Archive from 1874 to 2011

Intellect Discover
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subscribed journals.
The following Nature Journals are subscribed.
  1. Journal of Fandom Studies
  2. Studies in South Asian Film & Media

International Journal for Uncertainty Quantification
Note: Publisher: Begell House

International Journal of Geosynthetics and Ground Engineering
Note: Publisher: Springer
Publisher: Springer
Journal of Geology
Publisher: University of Chicago Press
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments
Note: JoVE is a video journal.

JSTOR
JSTOR was founded in 1995 to build trusted digital archives for scholarship. Today, we work with the scholarly community to preserve their work and the materials they rely upon, and to build a common research platform that promotes the discovery and use of these resources. In 2009, JSTOR merged with and became a service of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance scholarship and teaching in sustainable ways. The majority of content in the archive is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, monographs, manuscripts, and other materials is growing.

Currently, there are more than 2500 titles, including previous titles, as well as other content available. New titles and other materials are being added regularly. The collections available to the members of the Consortium are:
Art & Sciences I–XII, Life Sciences, Ireland, Ecology & Botany II, Global Plants, 19th-Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV.

Click here for List of e-Journals


MathSciNet- American Mathematical Society
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 80,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 60,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 300 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Click here for User Guide
McGraw-Hill Education - Access Engineering

MIS Quarterly

MIT Sloan Management Review

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) Journals

Nature Journals
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subscribed journals.
NotNul Hindi Database

Optical Society of America (OSA) Journals

Ouriginal
Note: Plagiarism detection tool

Oxford University Press (eBooks)

Oxford University Press (Journals)
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subscribed journals.
The following Nature Journals are subscribed.
  1. The Econometrics Journal
  2. The Economic Journal

PressReader

Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Click here for List of e-Journals

Click here for User Guide
 
ProQuest Ebook Central
Note: Proquest Ebook Central User Guide
User Guide
Video
List of Subscribed Titles

ProQuest Ebook Central User Guide

  1. User Guide

  2. Video


QuillBot Premium

RemoteXs

Royal Society of Chemistry
Note: Access of RSC Archive from 1874 to 2011.

The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services.

RSC covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. As a not-for-profit publisher, we reinvest surplus funds back into the global scientific community, supporting our mission to advance excellence in the chemical sciences.


Sage Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) Journals

Science Online

SciFinder-n
CAS provides pathways to published research in the world's journal and patent literature?virtually everything relevant to chemistry plus a wealth of information in the life sciences and a wide range of other scientific disciplines back to the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1907, CAS has indexed and summarized chemistry-related articles from more than 40,000 scientific journals, in addition to patents, conference proceedings and other documents pertinent to chemistry, life sciences and many other fields. In total, abstracts for more than 23 million documents are accessible online through CAS. SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar desktop research tools can be used to explore and search the CAS Substance identification is a special strength of CAS. SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that provides campus-wide access to the worlds largest and most comprehensive databases of chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, life sciences and related sciences from CAS, with an ease of use never before. With SciFiner Scholar as a one single source, you can explore scientific information in several unique ways.

The CAS access provides archival access since 1907 onwards.

Click here for User Guide
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in   the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts   and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and   visualize research.
 
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Inspired by the vision that applied mathematics should play an important role in advancing science and technology in industry, a small group of professionals from academe and industry met in Philadelphia in 1951 to start an organization whose members would meet periodically to exchange ideas about the uses of mathematics in industry. This meeting led to the organization of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

Click here for List of e-Journals
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) Locus Archive
Note: Access of SIAM Locus Archive from 1953 to 1996

South Asia Archive

Springer
Springer is one of the world’s leading suppliers of scientific and professional information. It is the second- largest publisher of journals in the science, technology, and medicine (STM), the largest publisher of STM books. Springer Link publishes around 2,000 journals and more than 7,000 new book titles every year, in 6 main publishing fields, namely science, technology, medicine, business, transport and architecture. This is a preferred data source for researchers in academic and corporate institutions and other vital knowledge centers.

Click here for User Guide
Springer (eBooks and LNCS)
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the eBooks collection.
The following eBook collections acquired.
  1. Lecture Notes in Computer Science
  2. Springer eBooks

Taylor & Francis (eBooks)

Taylor & Francis Journals
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subject collection.
Subject Collection:

1. Humanities & Social Sciences
2. Science and Technology
 
The Economist
Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
The Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET)
Open Access Journals
Turnitin Similarity Enterprise
Note: Plagiarism detection tool
Click here for User Guide

Web of Science
Web of Science, provides access to the world's leading citation databases. It searches over 10,000 journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities with back files to 1900. The citations (or footnotes) allow one to navigate forward, backward, and through journal articles and both journal and book-based proceedings. Its Analyze Tool also helps in finding hidden trends and patterns, gain insight into emerging fields of research, identify leading researchers, institutions, and journals, and trace the history of a particular field of study.

Click here for User Guide
Wiley Journals
Note: Click on the icon for expanding the subscribed journals.
World Scientific Publishing (eBooks)

Search Databases
Key to Icons
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled

= Video files