Database List By Format: New Databases
displaying databases filtered by New_Databases >> view all types
| ASCE Library
|
|
| ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to the digital edition of every book, paper and journal article ever published by ASTM including more than 1,500+ Manuals and Special Technical Publications, totaling more than 35,600 chapters and papers and more than 17,000 journal articles. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
|
|
| Begell Digital Library Note: Publisher: Begell House
|
|
| Bloomsbury Publishing (eBooks)
|
|
| Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America
|
|
| Cambridge University Press Note: Click on the icon
 for expanding the subscribed journals. |
|
| Cambridge University Press (eBooks)
|
|
| Canadian Geotechnical Journal Note: Backfile access from 1996.
|
|
| Chemicals & Engineering News (C&EN) Global Enterprise Note: Access to C&EN Archives from 1923 to 2015.
|
|
| De Gruyter (eBooks)
|
|
| EBSCO Business Source Ultimate
|
|
| EBSCO eBooks Note: EBSCO eBooks
User Guide List of Subscribed Titles |
|
| Economic & Political Weekly
Economic & Political Weekly (EPW), published by the Sameeksha Trust, a registered charitable trust since 1949, is one of the Indian publications that enjoy a global reputation for excellence and scholarship. It occupies a special place in the intellectual history of independent India. It publishes analysis of contemporary affairs and academic papers in the social sciences. The focus of the EPW is economic issues, but it is truly a multidisciplinary publication covering sociology, political science, history, gender and environment studies. EPW publishes both research in social sciences in the “Special Articles” Section and informed comment on current affairs in the “Commentary Section”
|
|
| Edzter (Digital Magazines and Newspapers)
|
|
| G. M. Homsy et al. Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online
Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online (MFMO) is the perfect complement to any course in Fluid Mechanics. This online product combines original content from the DVD edition with a new interface optimized for all major browsers and operating systems. Simulations and videos have been remastered to run without plug-ins and the text is now MathJax-enabled for the best learning experience online ... this product is upgradable and we are considering the addition of new content in the near future.
Subjects: Mathematics, Engineering, Fluid Dynamics and Solid Mechanics, Thermal-Fluids Engineering |
|
| Gale Archive
|
|
| Geotechnical Engineering Journal of SEAGS-AGSSEA Note: To obtain access to this particular resource, kindly get in touch with the Library.
|
|
| Human Affairs
|
|
| ICE Current Engineering Journals
|
|
| Institute of Physics (IOP) (eBooks)
|
|
| Institute of Physics (IOP) Science Journals Note: Access of IOP e-Journals Archive from 1874 to 2011
|
|
| Intellect Discover Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subscribed journals. The following Nature Journals are subscribed.
|
|
| International Journal of Geosynthetics and Ground Engineering Note: Publisher: Springer
Publisher: Springer
|
|
| Journal of Geology
Publisher: University of Chicago Press
|
|
| JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments Note: JoVE is a video journal.
|
|
| MathSciNet- American Mathematical Society
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 80,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 60,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 300 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
Click here for User Guide |
|
| McGraw-Hill Education - Access Engineering
|
|
| MIS Quarterly Note: (Subs. Period: 2023)
It is available in EBSCO Business Source Ultimate with current issue. |
|
| MIT Sloan Management Review
|
|
| National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) Journals
|
|
| Nature Journals Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subscribed journals. The following Nature Journals are subscribed.
|
|
| NotNul Hindi Database
|
|
| Optical Society of America (OSA) Journals
|
|
| Oxford University Press (eBooks)
|
|
| Oxford University Press (Journals) Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subscribed journals. |
|
| PressReader Note: Quick Start Guide
|
|
| Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Click here for List of e-Journals Click here for User Guide |
|
| ProQuest Ebook Central Note: Proquest Ebook Central User Guide
User Guide Video List of Subscribed Titles |
|
| QuillBot Premium
|
|
| Royal Society of Chemistry Note: Access of RSC Archive from 1874 to 2011.
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. RSC covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. As a not-for-profit publisher, we reinvest surplus funds back into the global scientific community, supporting our mission to advance excellence in the chemical sciences. |
|
| Sage Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) Journals
|
|
| Science Online
|
|
| SciFinder-n Note: Scifinder-n Registration Link
https://scifinder.cas.org/ CAS provides pathways to published research in the world's journal and patent literature?virtually everything relevant to chemistry plus a wealth of information in the life sciences and a wide range of other scientific disciplines back to the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1907, CAS has indexed and summarized chemistry-related articles from more than 40,000 scientific journals, in addition to patents, conference proceedings and other documents pertinent to chemistry, life sciences and many other fields. In total, abstracts for more than 23 million documents are accessible online through CAS. SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar desktop research tools can be used to explore and search the CAS Substance identification is a special strength of CAS. SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that provides campus-wide access to the worlds largest and most comprehensive databases of chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, life sciences and related sciences from CAS, with an ease of use never before. With SciFiner Scholar as a one single source, you can explore scientific information in several unique ways.
The CAS access provides archival access since 1907 onwards. Click here for User Guide |
|
| Springer (eBooks and LNCS) Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the eBooks collection. |
|
| Taylor & Francis (eBooks)
|
|
| Taylor & Francis Journals Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subject collection. Subject Collection:
1. Humanities & Social Sciences 2. Science and Technology |
|
| The Economist Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
|
|
| The Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET)
Open Access Journals
|
|
| Wiley Journals Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subscribed journals. The following Wiley Journals have been subscribed. (Accessible from 1998 onwards).
|
|
| World Scientific Publishing (eBooks)
|
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files