Database List By Format: Research Database
displaying databases filtered by Research_Database >> view all types
| Begell Digital Library Note: Publisher: Begell House
|
|
| EPWRF India Time Series Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
|
|
| Gale Archive
|
|
| IndiaStat Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Indiastat.com serves with authentic and perhaps the most comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical information about India and its states on various socio-economic parameters. These parameters are: General Info, Demographics, Economy, Agriculture, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Environment and Forest, Industries, Infrastructure, Companies, Education, Health, Housing, Labour& Workforce, Polity, Media, Insurance, Tourism, Crime & Law, Social Welfare & Developmental Schemes etc.
As its core activity, Datanet collects, collates and compiles in ready to use socio-economic statistical data about India, its various sectors, regions, states and districts to make it available online. |
|
| Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID) Database
The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), a sponsored institution of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), is a public-funded, non-commercial research and development institution in social science. ISID was set up as an independent organization to carry on the work initiated by the Corporate Study Group (CSG), at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, during the early ‘eighties. ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created On-line Indexes of Indian Social Science Journals (OLI) and Press Clippings on diverse social science subjects.
It provides access to Indexes of 125 Indian Social Science journals and major newspaper articles, editorials and news features. |
|
| MathSciNet- American Mathematical Society
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 80,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 60,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 300 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
Click here for User Guide |
|
| McGraw-Hill Education - Access Engineering
|
|
| Policy Commons Global Think Tanks Note: The world’s largest database for public policy.
Global Think Tanks is a collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs.
It provides in-depth search and access to some 5 million reports from over 25,000 organizations. |
|
| SciFinder-n Note: Scifinder-n Registration Link
https://scifinder.cas.org/ CAS provides pathways to published research in the world's journal and patent literature?virtually everything relevant to chemistry plus a wealth of information in the life sciences and a wide range of other scientific disciplines back to the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1907, CAS has indexed and summarized chemistry-related articles from more than 40,000 scientific journals, in addition to patents, conference proceedings and other documents pertinent to chemistry, life sciences and many other fields. In total, abstracts for more than 23 million documents are accessible online through CAS. SciFinder and SciFinder Scholar desktop research tools can be used to explore and search the CAS Substance identification is a special strength of CAS. SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that provides campus-wide access to the worlds largest and most comprehensive databases of chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, life sciences and related sciences from CAS, with an ease of use never before. With SciFiner Scholar as a one single source, you can explore scientific information in several unique ways.
The CAS access provides archival access since 1907 onwards. Click here for User Guide |
|
| Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
|
|
| Web of Science
Web of Science, provides access to the world's leading citation databases. It searches over 10,000 journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities with back files to 1900. The citations (or footnotes) allow one to navigate forward, backward, and through journal articles and both journal and book-based proceedings. Its Analyze Tool also helps in finding hidden trends and patterns, gain insight into emerging fields of research, identify leading researchers, institutions, and journals, and trace the history of a particular field of study.
Click here for User Guide |
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files