Database List By Format: Images
displaying databases filtered by Images >> view all types
| American Chemical Society
The American Chemical Society serves more than 157,000 members globally, providing educational and career development programs, products, and services. As the largest scientific society in the world, ACS is a leading and authoritative source of scientific information.
|
|
| American Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a non-profit corporation chartered in 1931 to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. An umbrella organization for 10 Member Societies, AIP represents more than 134,000 scientists, engineers and educators and is one of the world's largest publishers of physics journals.AIP's prestigious core journals (journals.aip.org) - many of which are among the most highly cited in their field - form the core of physics literature in libraries worldwide. With their high technical and editorial standards, these publications attract the most vital and current research papers from the world's leading authorities in fields ranging from chemistry, mathematics, fluid dynamics, and more. AIP's online platform(Scitation) hosts more than 1,000,000 articles from more than 170 scholarly publications for 25 learned society publishers, in fields including physics, chemistry, geoscience, engineering, acoustics, and more.
Click here for List of e-Journals |
|
| American Physical Society
The American Physical Society was founded on May 20, 1899, when 36 physicists gathered at Columbia University for that purpose. . In 1913, the APS took over the operation of the Physical Review, which had been founded in 1893 at Cornell, and journal publication became its second major activity. Physical Review was followed by Reviews of Modern Physics in 1929, and by Physical Review Letters in 1958. Over the years, Physical Review has subdivided into five separate sections as the fields of physics have proliferated and the number of submissions grew.
Click here for List of e-Journals |
|
| ASCE Library
|
|
| ASME Journals Online
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
|
|
| ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library provides online access to the digital edition of every book, paper and journal article ever published by ASTM including more than 1,500+ Manuals and Special Technical Publications, totaling more than 35,600 chapters and papers and more than 17,000 journal articles. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
|
|
| Cambridge University Press (eBooks)
|
|
| Chemicals & Engineering News (C&EN) Global Enterprise Note: Access to C&EN Archives from 1923 to 2015.
|
|
| G. M. Homsy et al. Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online
Multimedia Fluid Mechanics Online (MFMO) is the perfect complement to any course in Fluid Mechanics. This online product combines original content from the DVD edition with a new interface optimized for all major browsers and operating systems. Simulations and videos have been remastered to run without plug-ins and the text is now MathJax-enabled for the best learning experience online ... this product is upgradable and we are considering the addition of new content in the near future.
Subjects: Mathematics, Engineering, Fluid Dynamics and Solid Mechanics, Thermal-Fluids Engineering |
|
| Harvard Business Review Note: For access to this resource, please contact the Library.
Single user access.
|
|
| IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online | |
| MIT Sloan Management Review
|
|
| Nature Journals Note: Click on the icon
 for expanding the subscribed journals. The following Nature Journals are subscribed.
|
|
| Optical Society of America (OSA) Journals
|
|
| Oxford University Press (Journals) Note: Click on the icon
for expanding the subscribed journals. |
|
| PressReader Note: Quick Start Guide
|
|
| Royal Society of Chemistry Note: Access of RSC Archive from 1874 to 2011.
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. RSC covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. As a not-for-profit publisher, we reinvest surplus funds back into the global scientific community, supporting our mission to advance excellence in the chemical sciences. |
|
| Science Online
|
= Audio files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Some full text
= Images
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files