Database List By Format: Onos Resources

ACM Digital Library provides access to 60 peer-reviewed scholarly journals; 7 technical magazines, including Communications of the ACM (ACM's flagship magazine), ACM’s complete collection of conference proceedings containing over 2,500 volumes of scholarly materials; and 37 technical newsletters sponsored by ACM’s technical Special Interest Groups (SIGS).

Provides access to complete collection of journals from American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).

Annual Reviews journals are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world. Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.

The ASME Collection provide access to 33 journals, including the Complete Package for ASME Journals + AMR

Click here for List of e-Journals
Click here for User Guide

The Prime Minister of India in his address to the Nation from the ramparts of the Red Fort on 15th August, 2022, had pointed out the importance of Research and Development in our country in the Amrit Kaal. He had given the clarion call of "Jai Anusandhan" on the occasion. The National Education Policy, 2020 (NEP 2020) has also identified research as a corequisite for outstanding education and development in our country. In response to the vision of making India Atmanirbhar and Viksitbharat@2047, the Government of India approved One Nation One Subscription scheme to provide country-wide access to international high impact scholarly research articles and journal publications to students, faculty and researchers of all Higher Education Institutions managed by the central government and state governments and Research & Development Institutions of the central government.

How to Access resources under ONOS ?

The different types of access modules under ONOS based on the existing infrastructure of the participating institutions are as under:

For Institutions who have their own static IP address for subscription to journal resources (example: University / Central Government Higher Education Institutions/ Research Institutions, etc.): For such institutions, access will be available through:

1. Off-campus Access through INFED: using user Id and password through Shibboleth based Institute Identity Provider (IDP) authenticated by INFED Access Management Federation setup at INLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar.
2. Campus wide-Network: This means any computer /laptop/mobile device connected in Campus network will automatically get access to articles from all considered publishers. No separate individual user registration is required.

 

Project Muse Premium collection provides online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

Publisher:  American Association for the Advancement of Science

Springer is one of the world’s leading suppliers of scientific and professional information. It is the second- largest publisher of journals in the science, technology, and medicine (STM), the largest publisher of STM books. Springer Link publishes around 2,000 journals and more than 7,000 new book titles every year, in 6 main publishing fields, namely science, technology, medicine, business, transport and architecture. This is a preferred data source for researchers in academic and corporate institutions and other vital knowledge centers.

Click here for User Guide